ServeOhio is authorized under Section 121.40 of the Ohio Revised Code (ORC) as the Ohio Commission on Service and Volunteerism. In accordance with its legal authority, ServeOhio Commissioners retain both fiduciary responsibility and responsibility for the overall policy and management of the agency. Duties include administering and overseeing the AmeriCorps program in the State of Ohio, developing and implementing a comprehensive strategy to encourage and expand community service programs throughout the state, and assisting public and private organizations to develop/implement community service and volunteer programs.


ServeOhio Commissioners


Chris Shaffer - Chair
Program Development - Waverly

Pamela Steurer - Vice Chair
Education - Delaware

Meghan Kaskoun - Secretary
Volunteer Sector - Cincinnati

Rev. Dr. Adetokunbo Adelekan
Faith-Based Organizations - Centerville

Gary Cates
Ohio Department of Higher Education - Columbus

Ashley Davis
Ohio Department of Aging - Columbus

Charlotte Jones-Ward
Ohio Department of Education - Columbus

Curtis Kemp
Ohio Department of Youth Services - Columbus

Jason Kucsma
Community Organizations - Toledo

Amista Lipot 
Volunteer Sector - Athens

Brie Lusheck
Program Development - Columbus

Daniel Meyer
Business - Cincinnati

Timothy Miller
Local Labor - North Royalton

Ruth Milligan
Business - Columbus

Susan Rogers
Older Adults - Jackson

Morna Smith
National Service - Columbus

Ronald Soeder
Community Organizations - Concord

Nicole Vavro
Youth/National Service - Cincinnati

Caitlin Bierman, Ex Officio
AmeriCorps - Columbus

Felicia King, Ex Officio
Governor's Office of Faith-Based and Community Initiatives - Columbus